Entries in DB table "identities" are not deleted nor re-used
|Reported by:||climaxy||Owned by:|
|Severity:||minor||Keywords:||identities, cleanup, database|
If a user creates an identity via the UI, an entry is created in the table "identities" within the DB.
If the user is deleting the identity again via the UI, then in the table "identities" just the corresponding value from column "del" is set from 0 to 1 instead of deleting directly the whole entry out of the table
To keep the entry in the DB as mentioned in point 1) would just make sense, in case the user would re-create an once deleted identity and the value "del" would be set back from 1 to 0.
=> But this is not the case: If I re-create exactly the same identity which I've deleted before, then a complete new entry is created within the DB!
=> So the current implementation serves no purpose and has just the effect, that the table is filling up with entries where a big amount could be already "dead entries" (= all entries with value "del" = 1), which will never be cleaned up.
Change History (4)
comment:2 Changed 4 years ago by thomasb
- Milestone changed from 0.2.2 to later
- Severity changed from normal to minor