Prevent deleting lone identitity
|Reported by:||kmnair||Owned by:||till|
|Severity:||major||Keywords:||sending failure identity|
This is a follow up of the closed ticket 1484368.
Upgraded to the latest svn tarball version from sourceforge (nightly 20070612).
Something very strange is happening.
A user is able to delete the default identity from the identities tab, even if there is only one identity defined. Once this is done, the sender identity is lost from the sender pull down. Mail cannot be sent from the users ID anymore. (This behaviour is correct)
On looking up the database, it is seen that the identities table shows the deleted idenitity as DEL=1. If this is restored to DEL=0, sending operation becomes successful. (This behaviour is correct)
If more than one identity is defined, user can send mail from the other identity. (This behaviour is correct)
But there is a real problem. A user should not be allowed to delete his lone identity. This seems to be a real bug. It seems to be logical to incorporate a script which would delete the user from the users table also, if his lone default identity in the base domain is deleted. Or it would be still more logical to prevent users from deleting their lone identities in their base domains. They may set this to non-default if they so desire, but no deletion.
Hope the develpment team will look into this.